055-5_5x8-Mockuptest_ATRIA_v2.png
GCA_Logo_2021_Winner_SM_2x.png

INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER
and soon to be adapted to FILM by BCDF PICTURES

055-5_5x8-Mockuptest_final_v2.png

the eagerly anticipated follow up, now an INSTANT NYT and USA TODAY BESTSELLER
 

NOW AVAILABLE

THE American ROOMMATE EXPERIMENT

cosmopolitan-vector-logo.png
buzzfeed-vector-logo.png
book riot.png
Lucas_2.png
Rosie_3.png
ELLE_Magazine_Logo.svg.png
Popsugar_Logo.png

A MOST ANTICIPATED 2022 READ BY:

"Elena Armas extends her reign as a master of irresistible romance." POPSUGAR
“This sweet dual-POV romance will leave your heart aching for more!"—BUZZFEED
“This friends-to-lovers trope will have readers rooting for the couple as things turn steamy ... PERFECT for readers who love Emily Henry and Tessa Bailey."—LIBRARY JOURNAL
"Armas does a fantastic job showing her characters’ developing feelings and allowing the romantic tension to drive the plot. This is a treat.” —PUBLISHERS WEEKLY
 
 

PRAISE FOR THE SPANISH LOVE DECEPTION

"Armas’s debut sizzles with chemistry… Rom-com fans will be riveted." PUBLISHER'S WEEKLY
"Perfect pacing, incredible characters, and swoon-worthy chemistry." —BUSINESS INSIDER
"If you're looking for a slow burn that you'll totally be obsessed with long after you turn to the last page, this is the book for you." —COSMOPOLITAN
"Romance, comedy, banter and just the right amount of filth ... PURE ESCAPISM." ELLE
"The perfect ratio of high levels of plot matched with high levels of smut" —GLAMOUR
 

meet elena

Elena is a Spanish writer, a self confessed hopeless romantic and a proud book hoarder. And now, she's also the author of the New York Times and USA Today bestseller The Spanish Love Deception.

 

After years of devouring stories and posting––sometimes yelling––about them on her instagram @thebibliotheque, she finally took the leap and started creating stories of her own.

 

While she'd never describe herself as adventurous, having a degree in chemical engineering and being the Monica of her group of friends, this definitely qualifies as the most exciting yet terrifying project she has ever taken on. She's probably biting her nails as you read this. Heck, she's probably full on freaking out. But don't mind her, that's just a little of––hopefully healthy––stage fright.

Regardless, she cannot wait to finally share her dream with you. To perhaps gush over her stories together, and who knows, maybe fall a little more in love with love. Because isn't that the point on all of this?

FullSizeRender 2.jpg
FullSizeRender 3.jpg
 

WANT TO RECEIVE ALL THE NEWS AND BONUS CONTENT?

subscribe to my newsletter and don't miss out! 

Thanks for submitting your email. I will take good care of it :)

WANT TO GET IN TOUCH?

You can contact Elena at elena.armasinquiries@gmail.com
(Advance Reader Copy requests won't be handled by Elena)

You can contact Elena's agent Jessica Watterson at:
jessica@dijkstraagency.com
(Advance Reader Copy requests won't be handled by Jessica
)

For translation and film/tv rights, please contact Andrea Cavallaro: andrea@dijkstraagency.com

For media requests and review copies, please contact Atria Publicity:
atriapublicity@simonandschuster.com

  • Amazon
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • TikTok
  • Facebook
  • Pinterest
  • bookbub